top of page

About Us

Welcome to the Band Department of Dawson High School!   The instrumental music department at Dawson High School enrolls nearly 300 students from the 9th through 12th grades who study with a dedicated teaching faculty as well as private lesson instructors.


Our Philosophy of Education: Through the Dawson High School Instrumental Music Education Program, we strive to enhance our students' chances for success later in life regardless of the future path they choose. This is accomplished by developing ensemble performance, rehearsal, and personal practice skills of each student as we include several core principles for success.


Some of the core principles students will learn and build upon each year are:


  • Integrity

  • Honesty

  • Perseverance

  • Responsibility

  • Accountability

  • Commitment

  • Time Management & Planning

  • Working within a T.E.A.M. (Together, Everyone Accomplishes More!)

  • Learning from Failure


Contact Us

Dawson Eagle Band

Glenda Dawson High School

2050 Cullen Blvd

Pearland, TX  77584

Directors (click to contact)
Aaron Brown, Director of Bands
Emmy Hedden, Assistant Band Director
Dominique McCray, Assistant Band Director
Lou Boldrighini, Assistant Band Director, Percussion
Nicholas Gerling, Catalyst Color Guard Director
Band Booster Board (click to contact)
President: Sherry Balsamo
Vice President: Tony Bundick (Pit Crew Boss)
Vice President: Angie Shortt (Fundraising)
Vice President: Myra Tijerina (Marching Season)
Vice President: Amanda Marshall (Catalyst Color Guard Representative)
Secretary: Danna Kutach  (Membership)
Treasurer: Brooke McNeil

bottom of page